Tag Archives: Blog (Industry)

How Backlinko’s Brian Dean Used SEO Optimization & Skyscraper Technique to Grow His Website Traffic

15% off Baby Rompers at Goumikids.com. Code AllS15.

Bugatchi

Learn how Brian Dean, of Backlinko, built his traffic to 90,000 visits per month. See the complete writeup including more takeaways and resources at https://growtheverywhere.com/seo/backlinko-brian-dean-build-traffic-seo/

In this video, Dean discusses building traffic, entrepreneurship, paid advertising, and email scripts. In regards to SEO and list building, Brian’s got some really action-packed advice that helps him collect over 200 emails a day, and has an internet marketing blog that’s close to breaking 100,000 visits per month.

Key Takeaways:
-Unable to become an employee for someone else & finding the path to entrepreneurship
-How SEO today is like Back to the Future
-If you’ve got great content, how can a one-man team build traffic to it without doing paid advertising? – -The 80/20 rule
-Where to find 250 people to email
-How emailing helps with traffic growth
-Optimizing The Skyscraper Technique & reaping its benefits
-SEO in the next 12 months
-The email scripts Brian uses for distribution

Resources:
Backlinko http://backlinko.com/
The 4 Hour Workweek http://fourhourworkweek.com/
Neil Patel https://twitter.com/neilpatel
The Advanced Guide to SEO by Neil Patel and Sujan Patel https://www.quicksprout.com/the-advanced-guide-to-seo/
BuzzSumo http://buzzsumo.com/
Upwork https://www.upwork.com/?r
PeoplePerHour http://www.peopleperhour.com/?tduid=3587d23108d52d365ebc259ba5b2c326
Rapportive https://rapportive.com/
Mail Merge https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Use-mail-merge-to-create-and-send-bulk-mail-labels-and-envelopes-f488ed5b-b849-4c11-9cff-932c49474705?ui=en-US&rs=en-US&ad=US
TextExpander for Mac http://download.cnet.com/TextExpander/3000-2084_4-77039.html
Breevy for Windows http://breevy.en.softonic.com/
Site Explorer http://siteexplorer.info/
Majestic SEO https://majestic.com/
Google’s 200 Ranking Factors: The Complete List – on Backlinko http://backlinko.com/google-ranking-factors
A Look at Google’s 200 Search Ranking Factors – Infographic on Entrepreneur https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/226884
SEO: The Free Beginner’s Guide from Moz https://moz.com/beginners-guide-to-seo
How to Rank for Any Keyword http://backlinko.com/how-to-rank-for-any-keyword
MyGolfTutor.com: Driving Range Tips post & checklist http://www.mygolftutor.com/driving-range-tips-cant-practice-without/
Devesh content upgrade http://deveshdesign.com/ecommerce-marketing-product-bonus/
The Tim Ferriss Show Podcast http://fourhourworkweek.com/podcast/

Complete writeup: https://growtheverywhere.com/seo/backlinko-brian-dean-build-traffic-seo/
Go here for more interviews: http://www.growtheverywhere.com
Follow me on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ericosiu
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/growtheverywhere

-~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Please watch: "Careers in Marketing – How to Choose a Specialty and Score the Best Salary (2019)"

-~-~~-~~~-~~-~-

Shop the latest fashion sport shirts at Bugatchi.com

 

SEO Basics With GoDaddy

468x60 logo on right side and green

Search Engine Optimization doesn't have to be complicated and costly. There are several steps you can take to improve your search engine rankings that don't require experts and funds. Take this 1-hour workshop to learn what you can do today to help customers find you online.
 
GoDaddy web expert, Shawn Pfunder, will explain:
·        What SEO is and what it means to you
·        How to optimize your content
·        How to build links
·        How social media can help

Event is at 9AM MST/PDT, 12 PM EST